Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on May 30, 2009, 09:43:27 PM

Title: Placed Valor of Warriors and Weapons?
Post by: Sean on May 30, 2009, 09:43:27 PM
I have Valor of Warriors (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/valorofwarriors.htm) placed on King Jehoshaphat (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/kingjehoshaphatkings.htm) and begin a battle.  I'm blocked by The Rabshakeh (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/therabshakeh.htm) holding Two Thousand Horses (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/twothousandhorses.htm).  The blocker can't use the play next portion of 2KHorses because of VoW, correct?  This means that the rescuer has unlimited initiative?

Title: Re: Placed Valor of Warriors and Weapons?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 30, 2009, 09:52:11 PM
VoW is a prevent and the Rab's SA makes 2KH CBN. VoW would not be able to prevent 2KH's "Play Next." CBN cannot be negated by anything.

Even if he did, though, I don't see how the King gets "unlimited initiative." Your opponent cannot play additional enhancements, but you don't gain the ability to play over and over. The rules of intiative still apply. If your opponent is losing and cannot play an enhancement, then the battle is over.
Title: Re: Placed Valor of Warriors and Weapons?
Post by: Sean on May 30, 2009, 09:56:14 PM
OK, so this works when the play next weapon is not CBPrevented?  

I know you can't just keep playing Enhancements, "unlimited initiative" was just the phrase that made sense to me when I was typing because the rescuer can play whatever they want and not have to check for initiative until they are winning.
Title: Re: Placed Valor of Warriors and Weapons?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 30, 2009, 10:00:37 PM
OK, so this works when the play next weapon is not CBPrevented?  

Yes. VoW would be CBN and you would have First Strike to boot.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal