Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minion of Jesus on December 22, 2014, 04:18:09 PM
-
Situation: Elishima the Priest places an enhancement on a hero, but that hero gets underdecked before he has a chance to enter battle. Does the enhancement go with the hero, or is it discarded?
-
Placed cards almost always follow their hosts (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/redemption-official-rules/rulings-board-posting-rules-references-new-rules-and-faq/msg521976/#msg521976), and in this case the enhancement goes under with the character.
-
So, would Magic Charms deactivate from it's holder if he was discarded, or would it follow him?
(The reason I ask is because I have heard conflicting stuff about this. I want to be sure.)
-
So, would Magic Charms deactivate from it's holder if he was discarded, or would it follow him?
(The reason I ask is because I have heard conflicting stuff about this. I want to be sure.)
If the magician holding Charms is discarded, Charms is discarded (follows to discard).
-
So, would Magic Charms deactivate from it's holder if he was discarded, or would it follow him?
(The reason I ask is because I have heard conflicting stuff about this. I want to be sure.)
If the magician holding Charms is discarded, Charms is discarded (follows to discard).
All righty, just wanted to be sure.