Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Perri on December 10, 2009, 07:51:09 AM

Title: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: Perri on December 10, 2009, 07:51:09 AM
I swear there was a topic about this, but I can't seem to find it, so forgive me for starting a new one. :/

What happens to a placed set-aside enhancement?

The place abilities say the card is immediately discarded after the ability takes affect, does that mean right after the character is set aside, or after the character is returned?
Title: Re: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: Professoralstad on December 10, 2009, 04:52:27 PM
That's actually a good question, I was wondering this myself a little while ago. I assume that the enhancement activates, then sets itself aside, where it is no longer a target for discard. Hence, it stays set-aside until the character is brought back, at which point it is discarded as usual.
Title: Re: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: browarod on December 10, 2009, 05:38:33 PM
The last game I played, my opponent said that the set-aside gets set-aside with whatever it's setting aside (both for good and evil enhancements). I've always heard it ruled that way, but I suppose it could be the other way, too.
Title: Re: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on December 11, 2009, 11:38:16 AM
That's actually a good question, I was wondering this myself a little while ago. I assume that the enhancement activates, then sets itself aside, where it is no longer a target for discard. Hence, it stays set-aside until the character is brought back, at which point it is discarded as usual.
+1
Title: Re: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on December 11, 2009, 11:44:41 AM
The last game I played, my opponent said that the set-aside gets set-aside with whatever it's setting aside (both for good and evil enhancements). I've always heard it ruled that way, but I suppose it could be the other way, too.

+1 Whatever is doing the set-asiding gets set aside along with it. Except the shame ls. but that would be awesome if it got set aside along with the hero too huh? lol
Title: Re: Placed enhancements and set asides.
Post by: Professoralstad on December 14, 2009, 09:40:13 AM
+1 Whatever is doing the set-asiding gets set aside along with it. Except the shame ls.

And Haman. And Stalks of Flax. And any other non-enhancement set-aside card.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal