Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on May 12, 2017, 05:42:45 AM

Title: placed cards from battle on moses
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on May 12, 2017, 05:42:45 AM
Moses is in territory, i play destructive sin in battle on Moses.  Does Moses negate it, or because the ability was played in battle does it work?
Title: Re: placed cards from battle on moses
Post by: Josh on May 12, 2017, 08:17:04 AM
It works.  Moses' ongoing ability is a Prevent.  But DS activated in battle, so when it enters territory, it has already activated and Moses cannot Prevent it.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal