Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on May 15, 2017, 01:34:18 PM

Title: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: Jeremystair on May 15, 2017, 01:34:18 PM
If you activated pitch and gopher wood to search out Noah's Ark and you put it in play can you activate pitch and gopher wood on Noah's Ark that same turn?

I would think you have to wait until you're following turn in order to activate pitch and gopher wood on Noah's Ark right?
Title: Re: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: The Guardian on May 15, 2017, 01:36:49 PM
Quote
I would think you have to wait until you're following turn in order to activate pitch and gopher wood on Noah's Ark right?

That is correct.
Title: Re: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: Jeremystair on May 15, 2017, 01:53:28 PM
So let's say that an opponent plays pitch and gopher wood goes and gets Noah's Ark then makes a rescue attempt with a few flood survivors and fails the heroes get put in Noah's Ark. On my turn I draw three cards and one of them happened to be DoN I discard pitch and gopher wood and negate it, is this possible? If so what happens to the heroes that are in Noah's Ark after Noah's Ark is put back into the players deck?

I guess I'm asking how far back can I negate an artifact?
Title: Re: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: Kevinthedude on May 15, 2017, 02:05:36 PM
Abilities that completed in a previous phase cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: Jeremystair on May 15, 2017, 02:19:18 PM
Ok so how about this he activates pitch and gopher wood goes and gets Noah's Ark I kill Noah with Christian martyr he puts Noah in Noah's Ark I then play DoN in the same phase. What happens to Noah?
Title: Re: Pitch and gopher wood?
Post by: The Guardian on May 15, 2017, 02:23:20 PM
Noah's Ark would be indirectly negated therefore Noah would go the discard pile.

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal