Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Deck Metrics on March 26, 2016, 09:42:19 AM
-
Can you discard Philosophy to Philistine Outpost? Is Philosophy considered both an evil & good card in my deck or just a neutral or Dual Alignment card?
-
Anything that is possibly two things (examples: DAE, Covenants, Curses) can be selected as either in deck, discard and hand.
-
does this mean with sowing bountifully i can discard any dual enhancement?
-
does this mean with sowing bountifully i can discard any dual enhancement?
Correct. It can also discard Abijam, the only dual alignment character currently in the game.
-
does this mean with sowing bountifully i can discard any dual enhancement?
Correct. It can also discard Abijam, the only dual alignment character currently in the game.
"Currently"
-
::)
-
Isn't Roman Jailer also technically duel alignment even though he starts as an evil character?
-
Isn't Roman Jailer also technically duel alignment even though he starts as an evil character?
At face value he is an Evil Character, just like Saul/Paul.
-
Okay. So it's the same card layout as a duel alignment character, but because he's evil at face value he is only evil in hand, deck, or discard. That makes sense. :)