Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: GraftedIn on March 18, 2012, 07:52:04 PM

Title: Philistine Outpost and Goliath
Post by: GraftedIn on March 18, 2012, 07:52:04 PM
For the sake of Philistine Outpost, when a new hero is presented against Goliath, does it count as a new attack?
Title: Re: Philistine Outpost and Goliath
Post by: Chronic Apathy on March 18, 2012, 07:58:58 PM
No, it's only during the initial attack of a battle phase, not every time a new hero enters battle. However, if you were to play Grapes and make a new rescue attempt, Outpost would work again.
Title: Re: Philistine Outpost and Goliath
Post by: Redoubter on March 18, 2012, 08:02:04 PM
Correct, it only activates "When you are attacked" due to the wording of the card.  It is not whenever a hero enters battle, only when an attack (rescue attempt or battle challenge) begins.

But yes, if Grapes of Wrath is used (and allows a new rescue), or if the hero uses The Long Day, Ambush the City, or similar abilities that allow another rescue attempt/battle challenge in that turn, then Outpost could activate again.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal