Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Hanno102 on August 05, 2009, 11:58:01 PM
-
9. CARD NAME: Philistine Outpost [new]
CARD TYPE: evil fortress
CLASS:
IDENTIFIERS:
STATS:
BRIGADE COLOR:
SPECIAL ABILITY: When you are attacked, you may discard this card or an evil card from deck to search discard pile for a generic Philistine and place it in your territory. Protect Sites from being placed beneath decks.
SCRIPTURE: And the men of the garrison answered Jonathan and his armourbearer, and said, Come up to us, and we will shew you a thing. And Jonathan said unto his armourbearer, Come up after me: for the LORD hath delivered them into the hand of Israel. I Samuel 14:12
When someone attacks me am I allowed to use Philistine Outpost's ability more than once or does the phrase When you are attacked refer to a single instant in time? i.e. Discard multiple cards from my deck to search for multiple philistines or just once. I can't really think of a precedent here.
-
Instant would be the way I interpret that.
-
"When you are attacked" is once per turn occurance (except in the case of the Long Day or Ambush). This is a general phrase to include both Battle Challenges and Rescue Attempts.
-
For each time you are attacked you may carry out the text once...so If you are attacked once you may only carry out the text once...if for instance you play grapes of wrath and he makes a second rescue attemp, then you may do it again. Make sense?