Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DrowningFish on April 20, 2014, 06:21:26 PM
-
if I use Peters curse only as an enhancement can my opponent use the DoN to get rid of it? Same with cards such as lying into God?
Peters Curse black and grey brigaded 3/3 and a curse icon
-
Peters curse. Place on a hero or good fortress: negate that card special ability. When you play a good dominant discard this curse. Can Not be negated** sorry!
-
If you need to add more info, just click "Modify" on your initial post to keep it all together and avoid doubleposting :)
On the question at hand, this is #10 on the FAQ (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/redemption-official-rules/rulings-board-posting-rules-references-new-rules-and-faq/msg521976/#msg521976), which should explain everything you need.
The answer is that you cannot use DoN on a Curse used as an enhancement, because it is no longer an artifact.
Hope that helps!
-
Another related question, If you put a curse or covenant in as an artifact, are they targetable as a good/evil card? They cannot be targeted as an enhancement, only as an artifact, but could they be targeted by their affiliation?
-
Another related question, If you put a curse or covenant in as an artifact, are they targetable as a good/evil card? They cannot be targeted as an enhancement, only as an artifact, but could they be targeted by their affiliation?
They can be targeted as good/evil but that is because they are still considered curses/covenants which are evil and good cards respectively.