Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lawfuldog on August 16, 2010, 12:28:46 AM

Title: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Lawfuldog on August 16, 2010, 12:28:46 AM
Persian Presidents: "Capture a Hero that was or is set aside. Cannot be negated if Lion's Den is in play."

If I were to say, set aside my heroes with Pentecost, would my Persian Presidents be able to capture one of them after they've come back and I've drawn the 3 cards? I assume yes, but just making sure.

Thanks,
Ben
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 16, 2010, 12:29:55 AM
Yep, that's a good play my friend.
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on August 16, 2010, 12:32:49 AM
Persian Presidents + Raider's Camp is pretty cash, especially if you can keep them alive ;).
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 16, 2010, 05:32:16 PM
Brown has a withdraw ability, or you could just use Haman's Plot with Haman's Gallows for quite a powerful effect (even better with Covenant of Eden and one of the brown recursion characters)
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on August 16, 2010, 05:35:52 PM
That requires me putting more defense in my deck. EWW!

EDIT: Cov of Eden doesn't stop plot from being removed.
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 16, 2010, 05:38:25 PM
Why not?
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Smokey on August 16, 2010, 05:39:07 PM
Why not?

Cov of Eden only protects characters.
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 16, 2010, 05:39:43 PM
You are right, I was doing it by memory.
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: goldencomet on August 16, 2010, 05:52:26 PM
Persian Presidents: "Capture a Hero that was or is set aside. Cannot be negated if Lion's Den is in play."

If I were to say, set aside my heroes with Pentecost, would my Persian Presidents be able to capture one of them after they've come back and I've drawn the 3 cards? I assume yes, but just making sure.

Thanks,
Ben

Yep, that's a good play my friend.



i must be stupid, but i can't understand for the life of me how this is a good thing.
Title: Re: Persian Presidents --- Clarification
Post by: Warrior_Monk on August 16, 2010, 05:55:48 PM
Persian Presidents: "Capture a Hero that was or is set aside. Cannot be negated if Lion's Den is in play."

If I were to say, set aside my heroes with Pentecost, would my Persian Presidents be able to capture one of them after they've come back and I've drawn the 3 cards? I assume yes, but just making sure.

Thanks,
Ben

Yep, that's a good play my friend.



i must be stupid, but i can't understand for the life of me how this is a good thing.

Raider's Camp.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal