Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on May 20, 2009, 10:08:51 PM
-
Scenario:
I make a rescue attempt with a teal hero.
My opponent blocks with an evil character from hand.
I play Perpetual Priesthood (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/perpetualpriesthood.htm) and exchange for Priests of Christ. (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/priestsofchrist.htm)
Question:
Does PoC still kick in?
-
Nope. The block has already happened and PoC wasn't active. They would have to add another character to battle from hand to trigger PoC.
-
What if I...interrupt the battle and then play PP?
-
What if I...interrupt the battle and then play PP?
Are you suggesting that "interrupt the battle" might somehow temporarily suspend the fact that your opponent already blocked with an EC from their hand and then make the "reblock" from hand?
If that's what your asking, interrupt the battle doesn't do that.
-
I was just kidding. ::)