Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on January 02, 2011, 05:16:41 PM

Title: Paul
Post by: Ammian on January 02, 2011, 05:16:41 PM
→Regarding counting as a hero, how does Paul work?
•He enters play as an evil character.  What does he count as before entering play?  And does that happen each time he enters play again (ex: he’s returned to hand via Chains)?  {Answered by The M.  Thanks!}
•Besides cards that directly convert Paul, can he be converted through other means to his good ole 10/10 rainbow brigade self?  (Examples: Holy Grail, Fishers of Men, Power of the Cross, Baptism, etc.)  {Answered by The M.  Thanks!}
•If he is discarded as a hero, will Chariot of Fire or a healing enhancement played later that turn shuffle him into your deck/resurrect him?
•When captured…
»Does he count as a captured hero?  {Answered by The M.  Thanks!}
»If discarded when captured, is he sent to Potter’s Field?

Grazie,
IV
Title: Re: Paul
Post by: The M on January 02, 2011, 05:30:11 PM
1. He counts as an evil character until he is converted.
2. Yes. Even if he was converted to one brigade he still has all brigades.
3.  ???
4.  ???
5. Yes.
6.  ???
Title: Re: Paul
Post by: Professoralstad on January 02, 2011, 07:13:14 PM
→Regarding counting as a hero, how does Paul work?
•If he is discarded as a hero, will Chariot of Fire or a healing enhancement played later that turn shuffle him into your deck/resurrect him?

•When captured…

»If discarded when captured, is he sent to Potter’s Field?

Grazie,
IV

Chariot will not work, because as soon as Paul goes to the discard pile (or draw pile or hand) he becomes the evil character Saul again. A Healing enhancement would heal him and keep him as Paul though.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal