Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 21, 2009, 05:54:37 PM

Title: P sac VS JT
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 21, 2009, 05:54:37 PM
If you play J Tower (Prevent cards being removed from deck by an op) Two turns after a pagan sac (D/c top card of deck) is played. Does J tower prevent it from continuing to work?
Title: Re: P sac VS JT
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 21, 2009, 06:08:06 PM
Do repeating abilities reactivate each turn?
Title: Re: P sac VS JT
Post by: SirNobody on August 21, 2009, 06:22:57 PM
Hey,

If you play J Tower (Prevent cards being removed from deck by an op) Two turns after a pagan sac (D/c top card of deck) is played. Does J tower prevent it from continuing to work?

No.  A lasting effect like Pagan Sacrifices can only be prevented or negated during the phase it was activated.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal