Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironisaac on January 10, 2018, 03:09:35 PM
-
If I have Faith of David active in my territory, Dutiful priests in battle, and am blocked by, lets say the no special ability red dragon from limited, do I get to choose which order FoD and Dutiful Priests activate, or is there a set order they must activate in?
FoD: "... during battle, while an evil character is blocking, you may discard this card to add a cloud hero or a royal hero to battle.
Dutiful Priests: "If blocked, you may play an offering enhancement..."
-
You would need to do Dutiful Priest first because that resolves his ability. After all the character abilities have completed then FoD can be triggered at any point during the battle in which an EC is blocking (assuming there are no unresolved abilities occurring).
-
Ok, thanks
-
You would need to do Dutiful Priest first because that resolves his ability. After all the character abilities have completed then FoD can be triggered at any point during the battle in which an EC is blocking (assuming there are no unresolved abilities occurring).
Unless the enhancement played by Dutiful Priest gives the opponent SI, correct?
-
Correct--SI pauses all pending/triggered abilities until it has been resolved.