Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TitaniumMNM on July 15, 2018, 11:07:03 PM

Title: Ordained as a disciple
Post by: TitaniumMNM on July 15, 2018, 11:07:03 PM
Ordained as a disciple says set on of Jesus 12 disciples aside for one turn . That hero gains the ability, heal a hero in play or place a demon beneath owners draw pile. If I use this on a territory class disciple can I use it at any time.
Title: Re: Ordained as a disciple
Post by: megamanlan on July 16, 2018, 12:37:57 AM
Gained abilities from Set-Aside cards are triggered when the card is returned unless the card specifies otherwise. It doesn’t have to do with a character being Territory Class or not.
Title: Re: Ordained as a disciple
Post by: RedemptionAggie on July 16, 2018, 01:14:16 AM
Abilities that trigger on the return (such as the gaining of an ability, or the draw on Provisions) happen when the card returns. The ability that is gained activates when the character enters battle.

I think gained abilities only activate when the character enters battle. In this specific example, at best, the TC applies to the ability and it activates every time the character enters territory, allowing a heal then, but the gained ability is not worded such that it could be used at any time.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal