Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The Schaefer on December 08, 2016, 08:03:16 PM
-
I had this scenario pop up a while back in a game just forgot to get clarification on the ruling of it.
The scenario is opponent makes a RA I block with King Rehoboam (Di) to cause a hero in opponents territory to fight Hero King Saul with King Saul's Spear on him. In regards to characters, can King Saul's spear only be used to withdraw a Character in that side battle or can I affect the hero that initiated the RA as well? Basically it comes down to how to how an opposing character in this scenario is viewed.
King Saul's spear SA
You may discard this card to withdraw an opposing Character or negate and discard an artifact.
-
The Hero who initiated the rescue attempt would not be an "opposing character" in the side battle where Spear activated therefore Spear could not withdraw the original Hero.
-
Verifying that the original rescuing hero is King Saul with his spear on him?
-
No, King Rehoboam must select characters from territories for the side battle.
-
It would help if I knew the SA of KR in order not to be confused. :) Thanks