Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on August 16, 2010, 03:32:22 AM

Title: One easy question, one hard question.
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 16, 2010, 03:32:22 AM
Easy question: do Heretics lose that identifier when Converted (like Magicians)?

Hard question: Lay Down your Life during battle resolution. Uh-oh.
Title: Re: One easy question, one hard question.
Post by: JSB23 on August 16, 2010, 03:53:09 AM
1. Yes
2. LDYL hero is discarded instead of the hero in battle. the hero that was in battle returns to territory
Title: Re: One easy question, one hard question.
Post by: Professoralstad on August 16, 2010, 10:09:05 AM
1. Yes. The Heretic identifier is for Evil Characters only. A converted Philetus is not a heretic.

2. I know this was discussed before the release, but I cannot remember the precise ruling. I am inclined to agree with Josh however, because that seems to be the simplest solution.
Title: Re: One easy question, one hard question.
Post by: SirNobody on August 16, 2010, 01:40:47 PM
Hey,

Hard question: Lay Down your Life during battle resolution. Uh-oh.

Lay Down Your Life has a manually triggered ability.  Just like you cannot play Christian Martry or use Unholy Writ during battle resolution, you cannot choose to trigger Lay Down Your Life during battle resolution.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal