Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on September 21, 2008, 08:02:21 PM
-
When using the Angel Wars cards like Consumed by Wants, can I place it on my opponent's Lost Soul and still get the benefits since I was the "holder" of the card when it was played?
Consumed by Wants - Place on a Lost Soul. As long as this card remains, holder's black brigade demons gain 4/4.
-
I believe you are still the holder, yes.
-
Hey,
Yes you could place it on an opponent's lost soul. And since you continue to control it while it is placed you continue to be the "holder."
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly, WildCard Secretary of Defense
www.freewebs.com/redemptionne (http://www.freewebs.com/redemptionne)
-
Sauce!
-
Thanks for the clarifications. My son pulled this off on me during a booster draft, and it seemed OK so I let it go. He put it on a Lost Soul that I had in a site. He did not have access to the site, so he made his Demon in Armor quite frightening to my Noah and King Josiah. :o
-
Cool play. Gotta love Booster Draft!
-
SAUCE! THERE IS NO SAUCE ON THIS THREAD!
-
Can Consumed by wants be played out side of battle?
-
Only with High Places.
Weapons, set-asides, and healing enhancements are the only enhancements that can normally be played outside of battle.
-
And weapons and set-asides only on prep and discard phases.
-
Only with High Places.
Weapons, set-asides, and healing enhancements are the only enhancements that can normally be played outside of battle.
Add the new Territory-Class Enhancements to the list. :D
-
Only with High Places.
Weapons, set-asides, and healing enhancements are the only enhancements that can normally be played outside of battle.
You can play weapon class enhancements out of battle?
So I can but Abners spear on Abner while I am not in battle and Abner will retain his spear?
-
Only with High Places.
Weapons, set-asides, and healing enhancements are the only enhancements that can normally be played outside of battle.
You can play weapon class enhancements out of battle?
So I can but Abners spear on Abner while I am not in battle and Abner will retain his spear?
That's correct. I, too, play with Abner and I give him his spear outside of battle all the time. On top of that, while the Weapon-Class Enhancement is being held by the Character, the special ability on the Weapon-Class Enhancement, as well as the Character's own special ability, activates *every time* the character enters battle.
-
PLEASE remember, you can only play Weapon Class enhancement on Warrior Class characters outside of battle. Certain WC enhancements have clauses in their special abilities that allow specific non-WC characters to hold them (such as Goliath's Spear). Enhancements like that need to be played on the specific characters IN BATTLE for the card's SA to activate.
-
PLEASE remember, you can only play Weapon Class enhancement on Warrior Class characters outside of battle. Certain WC enhancements have clauses in their special abilities that allow specific non-WC characters to hold them (such as Goliath's Spear). Enhancements like that need to be played on the specific characters IN BATTLE for the card's SA to activate.
Very true.
-
Goliath's Armor can be played on Goliath outside of battle though, because of its identifier.
-
Goliath's Armor says "retain", which makes me think it has to be played on him in battle first. Not sure though.
-
I'm pretty sure you can play it outside of battle. (No one ever actually uses it anyway, so it doesn't really matter. ::))
-
Nope, has to be used in battle, then he can retain it. Luckily, it's an identifier, so you can play like foolish advice after and he'll still retain it. ;D
-
I know you have to play the spear in battle, but I have been told before that the armor didn't have to be - by someone notable on the boards, don't remember who.
-
I was talking about the armor. I think it has to be played in battle.
-
I thought you just might have been confused, although the alternative is that I am. :P