Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Isildur on August 17, 2010, 11:09:05 PM

Title: Odd Healing Question
Post by: Isildur on August 17, 2010, 11:09:05 PM
So if I have up Alter of Dagon and I play Healing Naaman what happens?
Is the whole enhans. nuked? Or does only the healing happen?

Healing of Naaman (FF)

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gray • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Heal your human Evil Character and convert it to a Hero in the brigade of your choice. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: II Kings 5:14 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers booster packs (None)

Altar of Dagon (Pa)

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: No Evil Character can be converted. Prevents Holy Grail. • Play As: Protect Evil Characters from convert abilities. Prevent Holy Grail. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts an Idol, Depicts an Evil Altar, False Religious Practice • Verse: Judges 16:23 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs
Title: Re: Odd Healing Question
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 17, 2010, 11:10:59 PM
I would rule that the character stays as an EC because the conversion clause and healing clause are independent of each other.
Title: Re: Odd Healing Question
Post by: Ryupeco11 on August 18, 2010, 01:16:47 AM
I agree with that. it's a "do as much as you can" thing. so you can heal but the EC would not be converted.
Title: Re: Odd Healing Question
Post by: Professoralstad on August 18, 2010, 10:33:05 AM
I would rule that the character stays as an EC because the conversion clause and healing clause are independent of each other.

Correct. The EC is healed but not converted.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal