Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on June 07, 2017, 12:21:49 PM

Title: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: emonier on June 07, 2017, 12:21:49 PM
NasS is a blue enhancement that states: "If used by a Genesis hero, exchange this card with a human hero in deck. Cannot be negated."

Does that mean that the human hero (that comes out of my deck) will be automatically BANDED into battle with the original Genesis hero (on which the NaaS card was played)?

Thank you.
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: Cnakeeyes on June 07, 2017, 12:25:43 PM
Yes it does. It exchanges with the hero in deck
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: emonier on June 07, 2017, 12:26:27 PM
Thanks
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: The Guardian on June 07, 2017, 01:19:29 PM
Minor detail, but NatS is not a "banding" card, it has an exchange ability.

Even if it was not CBN, something like Forsaken LS or Household Idols would not prevent it.
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: emonier on June 07, 2017, 02:20:03 PM
Guardian,

So, because it is not a banding card - does that mean you would have to have a banding ability on the hero you pull from your deck, or you can't add it into battle? (Then it would go to your hand instead?)

Thanks.
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: Crashfach2002 on June 07, 2017, 02:21:56 PM
What Guardian is saying, is that the exchange of NatS isn't a strict "band" so it would get around some of the anti-banding cards.  So you would be able to add your Genesis character to battle.
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: The Guardian on June 07, 2017, 02:35:32 PM
Correct^^
Title: Re: Numerous as the Stars
Post by: emonier on June 07, 2017, 02:45:35 PM
Oh Ok...
That makes it even better!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal