Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on June 04, 2017, 07:36:59 PM
-
If I play an enhancement of 1:3 on a guy of say 2:3- is the guy now 3:6 or is he still counted as 2:3 plus a 1:3 enhancement?
I am wondering this for Titus Justus which protects Corinths from opponents evil characters of *\four or less.
So if i was blocked by someone of a 4:4 and then he played an enhancement of 1:2- what happens? Does Titus's protect still work form that point on?
-
The numbers on an enhancement are not considered part of the character(s) they are played on. It would be a 2:3 guy plus the 1:3 enhancement not a 3:6 guy. In your example the 4:4 guy would still count as being *:4 or less even with the enhancement on him.
-
Correct ^^
-
Thank you.
-
Don't mean to jump in here, but if it becomes a play by numbers game, are you all saying the "enhancement" numbers do not matter at that point?
-
Don't mean to jump in here, but if it becomes a play by numbers game, are you all saying the "enhancement" numbers do not matter at that point?
For the purposes of battle resolution and determining initiative, all the numbers on both characters and enhancements are totaled (As long as nothing else is at work such as protection or ignore) and that is when the enhancement numbers matter. If a card refers to the numbers on a character (Such as "protected from characters with toughness */4 or less) enhancement numbers are not included when determining if the character in question counts as having toughness */4 or less, simply its current base stats.
-
Yes so if you decrease a character only the character's number counts for it's own toughness ie with Crown of Thorns vs an ec holding a weapon. Ec of */3 or less become */0 and are dc by game rule as protection would be active :-)