Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lawfuldog on January 03, 2010, 11:44:28 AM
-
Spirit of Temptation: "May place a card from hand beneath deck. Opponent must do the same. May band to a human Evil Character. Cannot be interrupted."
My question is pretty simple. Can I band Spirit of Temptation to Gomer to a Fight-by-the-numbers Evil Character?
Wandering Spirit: "Reveal the bottom card of deck. If it is a demon, put it in your territory. May band to a generic demon. If your demon is discarded, place it beneath deck instead. Cannot be negated."
The bolded part above confuses me. Do I choose which demon is placed? Can I choose ALL of the demons that are discarded? Or is it just specifically Wandering Spirit?
Thanks,
Ben
On a side note; In a tie with Grapes of Wrath, do you get to make another RA?
-
1. Yes, as long as Gomer is from TexP, the FBTN EC is a male, and Hosea is not in play.
2. Interesting. I would think that the check would be an individual check for each discarded character. I would rule that each EC discarded that was a demon would be placed, at least until I hear otherwise from the PTB.
3. Yes. Rob defined "most" as having more than any other player.
-
1 - Yes, the FBTN character is negating after SoT's SA so it's not interrupted.
2 - Your demon = any/every demon that you own and control.
3 - Yes. That's the official decision on that matter.
* Beaten to the punch by YMT
-
That is exactly what I wanted to hear. Awesome.
Thanks guys!
-
Yeah... Wandering spirit is pretty much a staple in ANY demon deck now.
-
Which is pretty much why I acquired five copies at the last tournament. :D
-
let me ask another noobish question, but the wandering spirit has to be in battle for his SA to occur, right? So, if he is not in battle and one of your demons is discarded than they go into the discard pile?
-
Correct. However, its very easy to get WS into battle with just about any other demon.