Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on February 09, 2017, 07:43:10 AM
-
Can you use Noah's ability to exchange a blue site?
Noah (COW)
"You may exchange a card in hand or territory with a human of matching brigade (or 2 flood survivors) in deck or discard pile. May band to a flood survivor. Cannot be interrupted.
-
Sites don't have brigades I believe.
-
Sites don't have brigades I believe.
Citation needed. If that's the case, then if not codified it needs to be.
-
Sites don't have brigades I believe.
Actually I believe they do have brigades because they can give you Site Access to their Brigade color
-
I cannot find that codified one way or the other although I do believe I have seen it before. I am having a Shazam moment.
-
I believe that is a legal play as it has been ruled that you can discard a Teal Site to use the instead ability of Solomon's Temple.
Keep in mind that if you exchanged a Site, any Lost Souls in the Site would not follow.
-
What if the lost soul was placed on the site?
-
If sites have brigades then Emperor Vitellius draws 9 off of dragon raid which he never has. I'd like to see a formal ruling or explanation about this.
-
Multicolor is generally treated as 1 brigade
-
Multicolor is generally treated as 1 brigade
No, it's treated as all the brigades. its an increase 9/9, decrease 9/9, and a draw 9 off of provoked when your opponent has the new Sword of the Spirit in play. One of my friends always puts his SotS on his captain and goes in with josh captain. I love just throwing that down, drawing a ton of cards, decreasing his josh to nothing, and then increasing my guy to be bigger than captain. Oh, what's that? no silver enh? YOU DIE!
-
If sites have brigades then Emperor Vitellius draws 9 off of dragon raid which he never has. I'd like to see a formal ruling or explanation about this.
I believe we've ruled that Sites have "neutral" brigades even though they share the same brigades as Heroes and GE. That's why Vitellius does not draw due to DragonRaid (because he specifies "# of good brigades") but Noah can exchange a Blue Site and Solomon's Temple can instead with a Teal Site.
Sites need to have brigades in order for them to work, but they are not good cards therefore they are not considered "good brigades."
-
Unless that was a new ruling, then it's wrong. Multi is 1 brigade that subs as all brigades.
-
Unless that was a new ruling, then it's wrong. Multi is 1 brigade that subs as all brigades.
No, multi has always been all brigades. A card that targets Red brigade can target a multi-card.
If I have the new Sword of the Spirit in play, I have 9 brigades in play.
-
Unless that was a new ruling, then it's wrong. Multi is 1 brigade that subs as all brigades.
No, multi has always been all brigades. A card that targets Red brigade can target a multi-card.
If I have the new Sword of the Spirit in play, I have 9 brigades in play.
it might be good to add that to the REG though, just so it does not confuse people.
-
If sites have brigades then Emperor Vitellius draws 9 off of dragon raid which he never has. I'd like to see a formal ruling or explanation about this.
I believe we've ruled that Sites have "neutral" brigades even though they share the same brigades as Heroes and GE. That's why Vitellius does not draw due to DragonRaid (because he specifies "# of good brigades") but Noah can exchange a Blue Site and Solomon's Temple can instead with a Teal Site.
Sites need to have brigades in order for them to work, but they are not good cards therefore they are not considered "good brigades."
Makes sense thank you
-
Unless that was a new ruling, then it's wrong. Multi is 1 brigade that subs as all brigades.
No, multi has always been all brigades. A card that targets Red brigade can target a multi-card.
If I have the new Sword of the Spirit in play, I have 9 brigades in play.
Huh, maybe I'm just remembering an odd ruling here in Wisconsin from years ago then. Because I thought we said it was treated as 1 brigade that functions under any Brigade. Guess it's not the case then.
-
Huh, maybe I'm just remembering an odd ruling here in Wisconsin from years ago then.
Haha, no, you're not. It's never been that way. Unless you were doing some fishy things before I met the Milwaukee playgroup. :o
I swear I remember that being the ruling Ken gave but again it was a while ago.
-
I have a vague recollection of that being brought up in discussions (a long time ago) as a way to treat multi, (as its own brigade) but it was never actually implemented.
-
That's what could be remembering.