Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on July 09, 2011, 11:39:22 PM

Title: Negation of remove from game enhancements
Post by: theselfevident on July 09, 2011, 11:39:22 PM
Quick ruling question: if you us something like Korah's rebellion, can that be negated by a good enhancement? I thought cards abilities had to be played out before they could be interupted or negated. Just for future reference.
Title: Re: Negation of remove from game enhancements
Post by: Irish_Luck on July 09, 2011, 11:46:30 PM
You can interrupt it with a good enhancement. The only time you can't interrupt is if the evil enhancement is either CBI or CBN.
Title: Re: Negation of remove from game enhancements
Post by: browarod on July 09, 2011, 11:47:15 PM
Card abilities must finish before other cards can be played, yes, but just like any other card causing you to lose the battle, you get special initiative to interrupt/negate it.

It's the same principle as being discarded, for example. By the time the discard resolves, your character would be in the discard pile where enhancements couldn't be played on them, but you get a chance to interrupt or negate the discard before you're actually discarded.
Title: Re: Negation of remove from game enhancements
Post by: theselfevident on July 10, 2011, 12:08:22 AM
Card abilities must finish before other cards can be played, yes, but just like any other card causing you to lose the battle, you get special initiative to interrupt/negate it.

It's the same principle as being discarded, for example. By the time the discard resolves, your character would be in the discard pile where enhancements couldn't be played on them, but you get a chance to interrupt or negate the discard before you're actually discarded.

Is it the same if the roles are reversed. For example if you used Freedom!?
Title: Re: Negation of remove from game enhancements
Post by: browarod on July 10, 2011, 12:13:16 AM
Rules for having initiative to interrupt your loss of the battle by a special ability are the same regardless of alignment.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal