Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TXJonathan on June 18, 2010, 09:19:35 PM

Title: Negating indentifiers
Post by: TXJonathan on June 18, 2010, 09:19:35 PM
Somebody told me it was ruled that indentifiers on forts can be negated by cards like Spreading Mildew. Is this true?

Spreading Mildew
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place on a Fortress in play. Negate the special ability on that Fortress. All cards in that Fortress are returned to owner’s hand. After four turns, discard this card to discard that Fortress. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Leviticus 14:36 •
Title: Re: Negating indentifiers
Post by: The Schaef on June 18, 2010, 09:29:27 PM
No.
Title: Re: Negating indentifiers
Post by: Professoralstad on June 19, 2010, 08:00:57 AM
It was (maybe) true at one point, as there was a lengthy discussion on whether the "identifiers" of The Tabernacle, Z's Temple, etc. were actually special abilities. Eventually it was decided that negating anything in the identifier line would be confusing, so Rob ruled they were CBN.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal