Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on November 01, 2011, 11:26:33 PM

Title: Negating CBI
Post by: SignoftheStar on November 01, 2011, 11:26:33 PM
I understand that negating interrupts CBP and then prevents it, but seeing as CBI can't be interrupted, but still gets prevented, does the CBI ability get prevented, thus allowing the negated card to be interrupted?
Title: Re: Negating CBI
Post by: Chronic Apathy on November 01, 2011, 11:32:59 PM
Someone else can correct me if I'm wrong on this one, but this is how I see it: Negate does not function as a "interrupt and prevent" ability. Instead, it simply functions as both of them. It can prevent and interrupt.
Title: Re: Negating CBI
Post by: SignoftheStar on November 01, 2011, 11:41:45 PM
But see, where would that leave me?
Title: Re: Negating CBI
Post by: SomeKittens on November 01, 2011, 11:55:28 PM
Don't take it so literally.  CBP means the ability "can't be stopped from activating before activation"  CBI means ""can't be stopped from activating after activation" and CBN means both.
Title: Re: Negating CBI
Post by: browarod on November 01, 2011, 11:59:23 PM
A CBI (cannot be interrupted) ability cannot be negated/interrupted after it is played. It can still be prevented/negated before it is played.
A CBP (cannot be prevented) ability cannot be negated/prevented before it is played. It can still be interrupted/negated after it is played.
A CBN (cannot be negated) ability cannot be negated/interrupted/prevented before or after it is played.

Cannot be ignored is something completely different and unrelated, lol.
Title: Re: Negating CBI
Post by: SignoftheStar on November 02, 2011, 12:03:54 AM
Oops, I didn't mean ignore. I meant interrupt.

Regardless, that completely answers my question. Thank you very much, everybody!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal