Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: metalpsalm on April 14, 2009, 10:27:40 PM

Title: Negating artifacts
Post by: metalpsalm on April 14, 2009, 10:27:40 PM
Wasn't there some ruling about artifact effects that happen in the prep phase (for example) can't be negated in the battle phase, or the discard phase, ect?
I can't find this, but I remember it halfway
Title: Re: Negating artifacts
Post by: TimMierz on April 14, 2009, 10:43:25 PM
You can only negate things during the phase they occur in.

REG: "Negating an artifact during battle does not go back and replay the whole turn as if the artifact was not there; it only negates the special ability of the artifact from the current phase forward." (Interrupt or Negate Last, Special Conditions)
Title: Re: Negating artifacts
Post by: metalpsalm on April 14, 2009, 10:49:35 PM
You can only negate things during the phase they occur in.

REG: "Negating an artifact during battle does not go back and replay the whole turn as if the artifact was not there; it only negates the special ability of the artifact from the current phase forward." (Interrupt or Negate Last, Special Conditions)
Thank you muchly! I have trouble finding these things.
1. when did this get ruled?
2. does his count for DON and everything?
Title: Re: Negating artifacts
Post by: Mageduckey on April 14, 2009, 10:55:55 PM
I don't know where it is found, but I believe it would also work for DoN, so long as it's played during the battle phase and NOT the prep phase.  If it was played during prep phase, then it is still the same phase, so the Art. would be negated and you'd have to undo whatever you did.

^IMO
Title: Re: Negating artifacts
Post by: TimMierz on April 14, 2009, 11:09:10 PM
When was it ruled? Not sure, probably a couple years ago, if not longer. An old version of the REG just said something about negating stuff from previous turns, I think.

DoN can negate a prep phase action (like the first use of a Holy Grail) during the prep phase, a battle phase action during the battle phase (like Three Nails), etc.
Title: Re: Negating artifacts
Post by: metalpsalm on April 15, 2009, 06:20:41 AM
When was it ruled? Not sure, probably a couple years ago, if not longer. An old version of the REG just said something about negating stuff from previous turns, I think.

DoN can negate a prep phase action (like the first use of a Holy Grail) during the prep phase, a battle phase action during the battle phase (like Three Nails), etc.
Ok. Man, I hate going back and undoing things like shuffling something in ect!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal