Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on August 02, 2015, 05:49:44 PM

Title: Negating an artifact during battle question.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on August 02, 2015, 05:49:44 PM
Example In a 3 player game Player A and B are in battle and Player C has Tables of the Law ( keep up to 10 cards in hand instead of eight ) active in their territory and has 10 cards in their hand.

 Then Player A plays an enhancement that negates Player C's artifact during battle.

1. Does Player C have to discard down to 8 cards in their hand immediately the moment the tables artifact is negated?
Title: Re: Negating an artifact during battle question.
Post by: Gabe on August 02, 2015, 06:02:29 PM
Your hand is only discarded down to 8 at the end of your turn.
Title: Re: Negating an artifact during battle question.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on August 03, 2015, 07:56:16 PM
So I am assuming that negating tables of the law during battle really does nothing?
Title: Re: Negating an artifact during battle question.
Post by: Redoubter on August 03, 2015, 08:01:27 PM
So I am assuming that negating tables of the law during battle really does nothing?

That is correct :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal