Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Professoralstad on August 25, 2009, 04:09:44 AM
-
Let's say for example, I RA with a guy with Warrior's Spear (d/c top card of opponent's deck). I discard the card, and my opponent plays Mayhem (Players shuffle hands to draw six). He then blocks with KoT from his new hand. Would the card discarded by Warrior's Spear go on top, or would it be shuffled in (as it would have if it had been around for Mayhem)? This came up in a fun game (Polarius had a pretty epic play to save his SoG) but I was just wondering if it was done correctly.
-
I would guess that it goes back to the top. If a shuffle happened between the discard and the negate so be it. Neither the discard, nor the negate care about that shuffle.
-
I would guess that it goes back to the top. If a shuffle happened between the discard and the negate so be it. Neither the discard, nor the negate care about that shuffle.
I think the negate does. Negates make it as if nothing ever happened, and I think all steps taken between the effect being negated and the negate itself must be taken into account. If I were a judge, I would make them shuffle the card.
-
Then I'm glad your not a judge. When something is Negated, the cards effected go back to their previous location. In this case, top of deck. Whether the cards below the top of deck are in a different order now is of no consequence.
-
Hey,
Negates make it as if nothing ever happened
Negates undo what was done. Negates do not make it as if nothing ever happened.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Wouldn't you have to unshuffle the cards if the shuffle was negated? And where can I buy a quantum unshuffler? ;D
-
Wouldn't you have to unshuffle the cards if the shuffle was negated? And where can I buy a quantum unshuffler? ;D
Dominants cannot be negated, ever. Even if they could, you would leave them as they were after being shuffled.
-
Yeah, that's legit. As long as warrior's spear is negated SOMETIME during the BATTLE PHASE, then it's okay.
-
I would agree that the discarded card would simply return to the top of the draw pile.