Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Pike11 on May 10, 2013, 08:41:35 PM

Title: Negating
Post by: Pike11 on May 10, 2013, 08:41:35 PM
Ehud's Dagger says Negate the last evil enhancement played in current battle. It doesn't say anything about discarding it, so does that mean the special ability on the enhancement alone is negated, or is the */* also negated?
Title: Re: Negating
Post by: Mageduckey on May 10, 2013, 08:48:39 PM
Only the special ability can be negated (or interrupted, or prevented).  The numbers stay unless you discard the enhancement.

The reverse is also true - if you discard an enhancement (or any card for that matter) without negating it (or interrupting and preventing it), the effect is still activated/used (until the end of the current phase).
Title: Re: Negating
Post by: Scoobug on May 10, 2013, 09:08:13 PM
Mageduckey is correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal