Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on August 10, 2011, 10:53:15 PM
-
How do they work?
-
Just like magnets.
-
From the REG:
A negate ability takes a previously completed ability and undoes the effect of that ability.
If an ability is negated the effects of the ability are completely undone. This is accomplished by doing the exact opposite of what the ability did in the first place.
The first ability must be completed, therefore, negate cannot be used like an interrupt.
-
To interrupt something it has to first be completed also and when you interrupt you must then get rid of the card because interrupt is not a perminent effect, like interrupt play next and I discard the enhancement so the ability would fizzle. Negate can be used like an interrupt.
Discard a hero in play.
Then I counter that with a: negate the last enhancement played.