Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on March 01, 2017, 07:53:48 AM
-
If I needed or wanted to use Faith of Rahab to negate and discard my own Raiders Camp in order to win a battle, or if my opponent or I used Shipwreck on it and I had some of my opponent's heroes in the camp, what would happen to them? Would the negation of the camp's ability affect where the heroes go? Would they follow the camp to the discard pile as per game rule for placed cards, or would they be placed in my LoB, or would they return to my opponent's territory? My guess is they'd be discarded.
-
Correct
-
Correct, unless the Heroes had been captured in the same phase, then the Heroes would go to the LoB.
For example, if you have Raider's Camp and capture a Hero, but then I play Shipwreck later in the battle, the Hero would go to the LoB since RC would be negated first (before being discarded).
If a capture happens and then in a later phase or turn Shipwreck is played, the Heroes are discarded because the "place" happened in a previous phase and cannot be negated.
-
10-4 thanks
-
Ok, so if i captured a hero one turn, and then the next, my opponent plays siege works to only negate my RC, would the characters just stay there? or would they go to LoB?
-
Ok, so if i captured a hero one turn, and then the next, my opponent plays siege works to only negate my RC, would the characters just stay there? or would they go to LoB?
They would just chill in RC.
-
You might say they would be Camping out... ::)