Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: kram1138 on January 16, 2016, 11:42:17 AM

Title: Negated Abom
Post by: kram1138 on January 16, 2016, 11:42:17 AM
If Abom was played off High Places while Stoics were in play, then negated by Gam's Speech, would the place ability be negated and Abom would just fizzle? Or would the place go through, and it only be negated for the phase?

Related unimportant question, if a place ability it prevented, can it still be played by high places?
Title: Re: Negated Abom
Post by: kariusvega on January 16, 2016, 02:48:20 PM
yeah the placement would be negated then it would be discarded. the protection doesn't make it cbi

no, it's prevented
Title: Re: Negated Abom
Post by: Praeceps on January 16, 2016, 10:54:52 PM
Karius is correct on the first, but not on the second. You can play a prevented place enhancement through High Places, it just won't do anything except change what the last enhancement/card played was.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal