Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on April 18, 2009, 05:22:24 PM

Title: Negate twice?
Post by: jtay on April 18, 2009, 05:22:24 PM
I rescue with Captain of the Host (k) who is holding Hammer of Heaven.  There is a demon in play with a special ability.  Can I use Hammer of Heaven to negate that demon's ability even though it is already being negated by CotH?

Captain of the Host -
Negate all non-weapon class special abilities except banding. • Play As: Negate all special abilities on characters and enhancements (except banding, weapons, and Captain’s special abilities).

Hammer of Heaven -
Holder may return this card to the top of draw pile to negate the special ability on a demon.
Title: Re: Negate twice?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 18, 2009, 05:39:10 PM
One thing to remember, if Hammer of Heaven is used as a weapon, it activates before your opponent puts a demon into battle, so it effectively pre-emptively negates a demons ability. Its a good counter for PotW.

However, in your case, Hammer of Heaven on CotH is a bit redundant, UNLESS you use it on a WC demon like Morg/Morgan.
Title: Re: Negate twice?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on April 18, 2009, 05:42:07 PM
However, if your intent is to get the Hammer off Captain for future strategy, then the answer to your question is yes.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal