Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on October 20, 2010, 04:31:52 PM

Title: negate question
Post by: Arrthoa on October 20, 2010, 04:31:52 PM
I block my opponents purple hero with Potopher's Wife( Gold 2/2) and play ram with two horns to band my Philistine Armprbearer in. If my opponent plays smooth stones (Purple, negate the last evil enhancement played) can I play bringing fear (if used by a philistine negate all special abilities on characters and good enchancements. Cannot be negated.) to negate his enchancement or not.
Title: Re: negate question
Post by: Professoralstad on October 20, 2010, 04:59:58 PM
If Philistine Armorbearer not being in battle would make it so that Potiphar's Wife was losing (which will happen in most cases) then yes you can play Bringing Fear to negate FSS.
Title: Re: negate question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on October 20, 2010, 05:51:57 PM
I just want to make sure how to rule this, and double check!

Ex.  So I block with a Gold and Black evil character and the Black one is removed from battle, and it gives me inititive. Am I allowed to play a Black negate?

Ex. 2  I have a White Hero in battle my opponent chooses a Red Hero for me to make a rescue attempt with.  If the Red guy is a big fatty and I don't have intitive can I play a white negate since my character is being removed from battle, or do I have no chance since it is not my intitive?
Title: Re: negate question
Post by: adotson85 on October 20, 2010, 06:20:09 PM
Ex. 1 - Yes. You can play a black negate as long as you have initiative.

Ex. 2- You must have initiative to play the white negate.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal