Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The M on October 09, 2011, 09:57:40 PM

Title: Negate out of battle.
Post by: The M on October 09, 2011, 09:57:40 PM
I was at the North Heights local and this came up twice during the tournament.

Can someone negate Invoking Terror after it has been placed on the bottom of your draw pile?

I'm assuming yes because that's how it was ruled at the tournament but I think I remember that it couldn't be negated because it was out of play.
Title: Re: Negate out of battle.
Post by: SomeKittens on October 09, 2011, 10:18:00 PM
ITB or Negate Last will do it.  Anything else can't target it.
Title: Re: Negate out of battle.
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 09, 2011, 10:18:19 PM
Yes, you can negate Invoking Terror. The Logic is the same as to why you can negate King Zimri. The two situations are effectively identical.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal