Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on August 25, 2012, 09:18:06 PM

Title: negate draw
Post by: theselfevident on August 25, 2012, 09:18:06 PM
if my opponent draws a dom off a negateable draw ability and plays it, but then i negate the draw does the dom go back?
Title: Re: negate draw
Post by: Redoubter on August 25, 2012, 09:33:58 PM
if my opponent draws a dom off a negateable draw ability and plays it, but then i negate the draw does the dom go back?

The dominant stays.  However, there was a discussion on this that never got resolved on some of the questions I asked.

Problem came up in this thread (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/can%27t-be-negated/msg486170/#msg486170), and questions I asked in this thread didn't get answered (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/amaziah-negated/msg486161/#msg486161).
Title: Re: negate draw
Post by: megamanlan on August 25, 2012, 09:41:19 PM
No, because the card was already played and Dominants cannot be negated. But the rest of the cards go back.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal