Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on May 21, 2017, 11:32:28 AM

Title: Negate an artifact
Post by: Jeremystair on May 21, 2017, 11:32:28 AM
If I negate an artifact with the territory class enhancement but it doesn't get discarded, let's say like unholy writ when I make a rescue attempt Unholy writ reactivates right? Because it was only negated in the preparation phase not in the battle phase.
Title: Re: Negate an artifact
Post by: The Guardian on May 21, 2017, 11:55:47 AM
Yes.
Title: Re: Negate an artifact
Post by: emonier on May 22, 2017, 12:29:12 PM
This came up during the FL state tournament.
So, when you negate an artifact, it is only for that phase (of that turn)?
-->I always thought it would be for the whole turn.
Thanks,
Emonier
Title: Re: Negate an artifact
Post by: Jeremystair on May 22, 2017, 12:46:00 PM
I think that when a negate is played it defaults to phase unless it's stated like the three woes negate for one turn. That is the reason why I ask though because it came up in our tournament.
Title: Re: Negate an artifact
Post by: Watchman on May 22, 2017, 12:51:55 PM
That's why I was saying that Wordly Wisdom was meant to negate cards like HSR for a short time so you can search for an evil card in that phase.
Title: Re: Negate an artifact
Post by: emonier on May 22, 2017, 02:36:58 PM
Oh, yeah.
That makes sense with Worldly Wisdom.
Thanks,
E
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal