Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Prof Underwood on September 14, 2009, 06:32:00 PM

Title: Need quick answer
Post by: Prof Underwood on September 14, 2009, 06:32:00 PM
In game question.

Does Kerith Revine protect against Darius' Decree?
Title: Re: Need quick answer
Post by: Professoralstad on September 14, 2009, 06:34:53 PM
Yes. It protects the hero inside it, just like the SA says:

"Set this Fortress aside. Holder may put one O.T. human Hero in this Site to protect it from harm. Set-aside enhancements work in this Fortress."

Discard is definitely harm, so DD wouldn't hurt the hero inside KR.
Title: Re: Need quick answer
Post by: adamfincher on September 14, 2009, 06:54:14 PM
+1
Title: Re: Need quick answer
Post by: Prof Underwood on September 14, 2009, 06:59:41 PM
I assumed so, but it was brought to my attention that arts are not evil, and therefore not of an opposite alignment.

However, we then discovered that "neutral" also counts as an alignment.  Therefore, K-Revine protects against neutral cards as well.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal