Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: juhnkect on September 17, 2009, 11:28:07 PM

Title: Need a Quick Answer
Post by: juhnkect on September 17, 2009, 11:28:07 PM
I'm in an OTS right now..

Can someone clear up for me what happens if King Zimri's ability is interupted? (w/ he is risen)

What happens to the enhancement? Is the enhancement still discarded?

I can maybe see that the enhancement would be given back if the ability was negated.. but there was no negation. just an interupt and set aside..

Does the discarded enhancement (Zimri's SA) return to the hand of the owner? or is it still discarded??
Title: Re: Need a Quick Answer
Post by: Prof Underwood on September 17, 2009, 11:33:32 PM
I think that interrupting Zimri's ability would mean that Zimri would not be able to discard an EE to discard the hero.  So the EE would go back to hand, and the hero would live.  Zimri would be set aside (in the case of He is Risen), and the ra would be successful.

But I am biased in this case :)
Title: Re: Need a Quick Answer
Post by: SirNobody on September 18, 2009, 12:30:36 AM
Hey,

Interrupting an ability and doing something that causes the ability to not reactive is effectively the same as negating it.  The enhancement would return to the player's hand.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Need a Quick Answer
Post by: Gabe on September 18, 2009, 08:11:50 AM
+1 w/ Prof and Tim.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal