Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on February 19, 2011, 07:48:50 PM
-
I have Nebby in my territory, and my only 2 souls are in Pergamum and Kir. I also activate Hezzy's ring.
On my turn, I play Large Tree on Nebby, and place Swift Horses on him while I'm at it.
On my opponent's, he rescues with the 4 TGT ladies using The Ends of the Earth, with TGT in his territory.
I block with Nebby, draw two (one being Nebby's Pride) and play Nebby's Pride.
All characters in battle and The Ends of the Earth are set-aside.
Am I right so far?
If yes,
what happens to Swift Horses and Large Tree?
does Nebby keep gaining 1/1 from Large Tree while set-aside?
It's a lot of cards to post the abilities of, if you need, i can do it though....
-
I would say so.
-
I would say so.
that was my understanding, but since my understanding is so often wrong I thought I better ask :P
-
Heck, I'm not even an REP. Your guess is as good as mine.
-
Im going to say that Swift horses and Large Tree stay but no Increase. Nebbys Pride interupted Large Tree (in battle) and I believe it wouldnt activate until Nebby returned. but thats my :2cents:
-
Im going to say that Swift horses and Large Tree stay but no Increase. Nebbys Pride interupted Large Tree (in battle) and I believe it wouldnt activate until Nebby returned. but thats my :2cents:
I concur but not positive.
-
I'd say horses gets discarded. Horses and Tree follow Nebby beings it was placed. Pride would get set aside also. I'd also give him the increases, but I'm not sure on that. There was a ruling about DS related to it a while ago, but I'm too lazy to look it up.
-
elder??
-
Now, I know horses stay. Placed cards follow.
-
Yeah, you're right. I was thinking Nebby wasn't WC and horses was being played in battle
-
but the increase from large tree?
-
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=21709.msg339951#msg339951