Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on May 05, 2016, 06:20:36 PM
-
Another question that I'm not sure if it's silly or not, so here goes:
Let's say my Christian Soldier (Clay/Red, Search deck for Armor of God Enhancement. Cannot be interrupted.) uses Narrow Escape (Interrupt the battle, withdraw your Hero, and protect it from opponent's cards. You may present a clay Hero. Cannot be interrupted.). Can I interrupt the battle, withdraw Christian Soldier, then present the exact same Christian Soldier back into battle, thereby protecting it from opponents while in battle and searching my deck for a second Armor of God Enhancement?
-
no, a character can only be in battle once a turn, unless they get pulled into a side battle.
-
That definitely applies to unique characters, but I think there's an exception for generics. I think that's a legal play, unless I'm missing something.
-
You may present the same generic, clay Hero that you withdrew, but it's ability will only activate once. If you had both the male and the female Christian Soldier you could pull off the same trick that way.
-
Well, at least I can switch one for the other. That is definitely some comfort.
-
You may present the same generic, clay Hero that you withdrew, but it's ability will only activate once. If you had both the male and the female Christian Soldier you could pull off the same trick that way.
What if he was holding a weapon? Would the weapon activate again? I think so, because Kirk had a combo deck where he would use philistine garrison with horses to play first every time it would enter battle, and it would enter battle ALOT in one turn lol If this is the case, what is different about characters that they don't activate again but weapons do?
-
The same card only activates once per battle. It doesn't matter if it's a character or an Enhancement. Card reset when they return to hand, deck or discard pile, then they can activate again. But if a "horses" Enhancement is held on a warrior and that warrior enters battle over and over, the weapon only activates once.
-
Ok, good to know.