Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DrowningFish on April 26, 2014, 06:46:04 PM

Title: Namaan vs Deck Discard (anything really)
Post by: DrowningFish on April 26, 2014, 06:46:04 PM
how would that work if I discarded namaan from Deck? Would we just have to remember that he's now a Red brigade hero?
Namaan Old Testament enhancements used by namaan cannot be negated.the first time namaan is to be discarded he converts into a red Brigade hero. (Going off memory I dont own this card)
Title: Re: Namaan vs Deck Discard (anything really)
Post by: jbeers285 on April 26, 2014, 06:53:28 PM
He would have to enter play for his ability to activate.
Title: Re: Namaan vs Deck Discard (anything really)
Post by: DrowningFish on April 26, 2014, 07:11:51 PM
What if he was put on the table then I play ANB? He gets put back into draw pile?
Title: Re: Namaan vs Deck Discard (anything really)
Post by: Drrek on April 26, 2014, 10:27:03 PM
What if he was put on the table then I play ANB? He gets put back into draw pile?

His ability only is active for the phase in which his ability activated, which in this case would be during a battle phase where he entered battle and was not negated.  Even if he is sent to the deck or discard pile after being converted, he resets to face value which is a gray evil character.
Title: Re: Namaan vs Deck Discard (anything really)
Post by: Redoubter on April 28, 2014, 05:19:06 PM
Drrek is correct on all counts.

Namaan (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Naaman_(FF))'s ability only activates when he is placed into battle, and it has no length specified, so it only lasts for that battle phase.  It isn't like some other always-active instead abilities that may be referenced.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal