Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on August 26, 2009, 10:38:27 PM

Title: Multiples in CoA
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 26, 2009, 10:38:27 PM
I'm not sure where this information can be found, but I believe there's a rule that if two of the same unique character come to be in play or set aside area at the same time, you have to choose one to be discarded. In that case, what would happen if I had a unique angel in Chamber of Angels (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/chamberofangels.htm) and then I used I Am Holy (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/iamholy.htm) to discard that same character from my hand?
Title: Re: Multiples in CoA
Post by: Gabe on August 26, 2009, 10:50:57 PM
The end result is that one would stay in Chamber and the other would go to your discard pile.  You'd get to choose which one goes to which place.
Title: Re: Multiples in CoA
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 26, 2009, 11:04:37 PM
Has this been discussed before?

What's the general policy on SA's forcing characters into play/set-aside? For example, can The Woman at the Well force a copy of a unique character that was already in play into opponent's territory? Would you simply not be able to do that? If so, what would you do if all characters in your opponent's deck were unique characters that were already out in his territory?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal