Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on February 27, 2010, 11:29:19 AM
-
I'd like to gain clarity on the rules for The Tabernacle, Solomon's Temple and Zerubbabel's Temple.
1) Are any of them considered the same unique card?
2) If I have Zerubbabel's Temple in play can I still play The Tabernacle or Solomon's Temple? If so do I choose which one to discard or do these follow the Biblical procession?
3) Likewise, if I have Solomon's Temple in play can I still play The Tabernacle or Zerubbabel's Temple? If so do I choose whether to discard Zerubbabel's Temple or Solomons Temple? Obviously The Tabernacle will discard itself.
----------------------------------------------------
The Tabernacle
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Glory of the Lord protects this card and its contents. If you have Solomon’s Temple in play, discard this card (regardless of protection) and transfer its contents to Solomon’s Temple. • Identifiers: Holds one active Tabernacle Artifact • Verse: Exodus 40:34
Solomon’s Temple
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may activate a second Artifact from Artifact pile or hand on this Fortress if that Artifact was found in Solomon's Temple. Artifact takes immediate effect. • Identifiers: Holds one Artifact • Verse: I Kings 6:1
Zerubbabel’s Temple
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Zerubbabel’s Temple Priests from capture, conversion, and removal from the game. Only one good Temple or Tabernacle may be in a player’s territory. • Identifiers: Holds one Temple artifact, except Ark of the Covenant and Tables of the Law • Verse: Ezra 5:2
-
1. I do not considered them they same card nor does Wikipedia :p
2. My Understanding is that you pick. If your cool then you should follow Biblical Procession :p
3. And... I think you can and you would be able to pick.
-
Is there any ability besides ignore that stops cards from being able to enter play? If not, then I think you could lay another temple or tabernacle down even if you have ZT in play, but then must discard one of them.
-
Is there any ability besides ignore that stops cards from being able to enter play?
Yes, you cannot play a 2nd copy of a unique card. For example, if you have David (green) in your territory you cannot play David (red) because they are the same unique card.
I guess that's really the root of all my questions, whether or not The Tabernacle/Temples are the same unique card for game play purposes.
-
That's a game rule, not an ability (or an abilifier either). And no, these are not the same unique fortress.
-
Note that it is the SA of both The Tabernacle and ZT that forces your discard. If Destructive Sin is active on one of your heroes, you should be able to keep all three Temples out at once.
-
Note that it is the SA of both The Tabernacle and ZT that forces your discard. If Destructive Sin is active on one of your heroes, you should be able to keep all three Temples out at once.
Hm, pairing that with a no s.a. hero offense...
Legalness of this idea?
pair of temps + glory
Windows
Altar of I
Silver trumpets
No S.a. Priest
= Unkillable no sa heroes with banding capabilities?
-
There aren't many No-SA priests, if any. (I know there aren't any teal ones.) Also, Glory would only protect Sol's Temp, as Tabernacle is negated. ...Otherwise, yeah, that's not bad.
-
Well if we can get moses to be a priest there is an 8/6 one ;)
-
Well if we can get moses to be a priest there is an 8/6 one ;)
No SA priests for your karaziness:
Zechariah
Ezekiel
Jeremiah
-
Is there any ability besides ignore that stops cards from being able to enter play?
Yes, you cannot play a 2nd copy of a unique card. For example, if you have David (green) in your territory you cannot play David (red) because they are the same unique card.
I thought you could play a second copy you just had to discard the one in play.......??......
-
You can't put the second one into play by choice. The only time you can choose to discard a copy is if a duplicate is forced into your possession (ie, release captured heroes).
-
Hey,
It makes the most sense mechanics wise to treat them all as the same unique card. I do not know if we have committed to playing them that way, but I hope we do :)
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly