Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on July 20, 2011, 07:51:51 PM

Title: Multiple Negates
Post by: Crashfach2002 on July 20, 2011, 07:51:51 PM
John (7/8) vs. User of Curious Arts (6/7)

User's initiative, so he plays Confusion and discards New Jerusalem.
Still his initiative, so he plays Achan's Sin to Remove all cards from game.
John's Initiative, so he plays Passover Hymn.

Does Passover Hymn only negate Achan's Sin, since Confusion's ability has already been carried out, or does it negate Confusion too?

Passover Hymn (Di)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Purple/White • Ability: X / 4 • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Negate and discard up to X Curses or evil Enhancements in play. Negate immune abilities on evil cards this turn. • Identifiers: NT, Involves Music • Verse: Matthew 26:30 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

Title: Re: Multiple Negates
Post by: lightningninja on July 20, 2011, 07:53:46 PM
It should undo confusion. If it was an interrupt the battle and discard ability, then Confusion would have completed and therefore not negated. But since Passover Hymn says negate, it means negate. So confusion is negated (assuming you had more than 1 Disciple and were able to negate both Achin's sin AND confusion).
Title: Re: Multiple Negates
Post by: TheJaylor on July 20, 2011, 09:34:02 PM
If X = 2 or more then Confusion and Achan's Sin can be negated and discarded.
Title: Re: Multiple Negates
Post by: RTSmaniac on July 21, 2011, 10:09:35 PM
so what if john plays sons of thunder instead? does it undo confusion?

Sons of Thunder (Di)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Purple • Ability: X / X • Class: None • Special Ability: Interrupt the battle and discard X evil cards. Cannot be prevented. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Mark 3:17 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

what if james and john are in battle? is confusion negated then?
Title: Re: Multiple Negates
Post by: Minister Polarius on July 21, 2011, 10:43:42 PM
No. ITB does not interrupt a resolved instant ability that was neither the last Enhancement played nor removing anyone from battle.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal