Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 06:26:10 PM
-
Can you have multiple Kingdoms of the World out? Would you be able to then hold six baddies in them (assuming you had two out)? Same question for Goshen.
Thanks,
Ammian
-
You can only have 1 copy of each Fortess out at a time. Also make sure that you're following the deck building rules. You can only have 1 copy of each Fortess per 50 cards.
Daniel
:thumbup:
-
Thanks for the answer.
However, I was looking through the rulebook the other day and found that multiple copies of each fortress may be out at a time.
So my question stands: can I use both of the Goshen? I see no reason why I can't. I need confirmation on this, though.
Thanks,
Ammian
-
I'm not sure what you read in the rulebook but that is not right.
All fortresses and artifacts are considered unique and follow the rules for unique cards (mostly).
So each player can have Goshen out but only 1 per person. You can have multiple copies in your deck but 1 per 50 with a max of 3.
You might be confusing this with sites. Sites are not unique and you can have multiple copies out. Sites with abilities still have to follow the 1 per 50 rule of deckbuilding. The old sets called fortresses "fortress sites" but this has changed to make a stronger distinction between the two types of cards.
-
Are you using the 10th anniversary rulebook?
-
Ah ...I was using E & F ...they changed that rule to make fortresses unique in the 10th anniversary edition ...no doubt due to people like me ...hehe...
Thanks for the info!
Ammian