Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 10:52:33 AM

Title: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 10:52:33 AM
If Moses his parents are in the field of battle and the evil character has the initiative and plays a card that cannot be prevented how does that work against Moses's his parents who protects Cloud cards from the first enhancement played?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Ironisaac on February 14, 2017, 10:55:38 AM
If Moses his parents are in the field of battle and the evil character has the initiative and plays a card that cannot be prevented how does that work against Moses's his parents who protects Cloud cards from the first enhancement played?

the cannot be prevent aspect does nothing. they are protecting, not preventing.
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 11:15:25 AM
So if I play provoked and it says increase my evil character x/x and decrease his hero x/x to draw cards x. What does Moses parents protect ability do in this situation? Do I still increase and he does not decrease do I still get to draw cards?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Ironisaac on February 14, 2017, 11:17:47 AM
So if I play provoked and it says increase my evil character x/x and decrease his hero x/x to draw cards x. What does Moses parents protect ability do in this situation? Do I still increase and he does not decrease do I still get to draw cards?

You would increase yourself and draw X, but the character in battle is protected from the first enh you play, so they would not be decreased.

Edit: you actually would not draw. you have to decrease and increase to draw. just realized that. but you can still increase your character by x/x :thumbup:
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 11:27:07 AM
He only has white Heroes down but he has fath of Moses enhancement which is a dual color Brigade if I play provoked do I get to draw two cards since provoke says X is equal to the number of opponents good brigades?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: The Guardian on February 14, 2017, 11:29:07 AM
Yes, you would draw 2.
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 11:41:11 AM
Thanks
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Josh on February 14, 2017, 04:22:31 PM
So if I play provoked and it says increase my evil character x/x and decrease his hero x/x to draw cards x. What does Moses parents protect ability do in this situation? Do I still increase and he does not decrease do I still get to draw cards?

You would increase yourself and draw X, but the character in battle is protected from the first enh you play, so they would not be decreased.

Edit: you actually would not draw. you have to decrease and increase to draw. just realized that. but you can still increase your character by x/x :thumbup:

If you want to draw with Provoked and all opponent's heroes are protected from Provoked, just decrease your own hero. 
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 04:24:36 PM
Can that really work?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: kariusvega on February 14, 2017, 04:26:47 PM
yes and it makes provoked a very powerful card because you can give your guys who get to play cbn enh initiative
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: The Guardian on February 14, 2017, 04:27:21 PM
Yes, Provoked allows you to target any Hero, including your own, to decrease.

Several times I've decreased my own Hero in order to give my Hero a better chance of getting initiative for its next rescue attempt.
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 04:34:25 PM
So they decrease x/x and stay that way for the rest of the game?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Ironisaac on February 14, 2017, 04:35:08 PM
So they decrease x/x and stay that way for the rest of the game?
yes.
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: The Guardian on February 14, 2017, 04:38:01 PM
So they decrease x/x and stay that way for the rest of the game?

Yes, unless they are returned to deck, to hand or to discard pile.
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Jeremystair on February 14, 2017, 04:48:06 PM
So I have another question then let's say Moses his parents did not protect them from the first enhancement. And I played provoked which decrease them 2/2 do they mediately die even though they have an enhancement that's has 2/2 keeping them above the death threshold or do they just die at the end of the battle phase?
Title: Re: Moses his parents?
Post by: Kevinthedude on February 14, 2017, 05:02:30 PM
So I have another question then let's say Moses his parents did not protect them from the first enhancement. And I played provoked which decrease them 2/2 do they mediately die even though they have an enhancement that's has 2/2 keeping them above the death threshold or do they just die at the end of the battle phase?

Enhancement numbers do not increase a characters actual stats. If at any time a character would have 0 toughness, they are discarded.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal