Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on June 13, 2016, 11:37:19 AM
-
Does the Cloud of Witnesses Moses negate the placing of territory class enhancements as well as the special ability or just the special ability?
-
Just the special ability. You can play them, but if they aren't CBN/CBP, they will be played and immediately discarded with no effect.
-
they get discarded?
-
All territory class enhancements, unless they place themselves afterwards, are discarded after use.
-
so negated AoG enhancements still stay?
-
so negated AoG enhancements still stay?
If an Enhancement is negated when it's played, the entire ability is negated (including the place portion).
If an Enhancement was placed somewhere during previous phase, you can still negate the special ability, but the placing of the Enhancement won't be negated (since it completed during a previous phase) and it will remain placed.
Example: You place Abom in my territory. Later I play Moses (CoW). He's negating the special ability of Abom but it stays in my territory. Later if you remove Moses then Abom will start working again.