Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Irish_Luck on April 24, 2011, 01:12:18 PM

Title: More ANB confusion
Post by: Irish_Luck on April 24, 2011, 01:12:18 PM
If I go first in a multi game and play ANB on my first turn, do I get to draw 3 cards when I begin because technically it is my second turn? Does everybody else on their turn because it is technically still their first turn?
Title: Re: More ANB confusion
Post by: JSB23 on April 24, 2011, 01:23:44 PM
Yes and yes
Title: Re: More ANB confusion
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on April 24, 2011, 01:26:25 PM
Actually the answers are no and no. I tried to argue the other way at california nationals. Rob himself ruled no.
Title: Re: More ANB confusion
Post by: JSB23 on April 24, 2011, 01:28:35 PM
Actually the answers are no and no. I tried to argue the other way at california nationals. Rob himself ruled no.

-_-
In what context does that make sense?
It says "Begin a new turn"
Title: Re: More ANB confusion
Post by: YourMathTeacher on April 24, 2011, 01:29:52 PM
Actually the answers are no and no. I tried to argue the other way at california nationals. Rob himself ruled no.

-_-
In what context does that make sense?
It says "Begin a new turn"

Because you are beginning a new turn, not round. No one draws on the first round of multiplayer.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal